Teaser Tuesday #30

TeaserTuesdays-ADailyRhythm3

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers.

22752127

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Teaser #1

“I gotta head this way y’all.” Travis said.

“Hey, why do you look like you got fifteen minutes of sleep last night? You okay?” Lydia asked. 

Teaser #2

“Please don’t forget about me.”

“I never will. You’re my best friend.”

“Have you told Travis?”

Happy TT everyone. I hope you enjoyed these teasers from The Serpent King which I plan to read really soon and am looking forward to it. I have heard great things. Please leave a link to your TT in the comment section.

Happy Reading,

The Reading Rebel

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #30

  1. I have heard so many good things about this book! The only thing that terrifies me is the fact that it is a tear-jerker. Definitely one that I will be adding to my TBR! ❤

    1. I just finished it and it was wonderful. I am not a big reader of Contemporary Young Adult but after reading The Serpent King I am def going to be looking into reading more in the genre. Thanks for commenting. I couldn’t stop reading it. It grabbed me from page one. I loved the characters, the story, the plot, everything. I highly recommend you push it up on your TBR list.

Leave a comment