Kiss me, I’m Irish Book Tag

I know St. Paddy day is long over but the amazing halfbloodfangirl tagged me and this looks like so much fun I just had to do it. So lets get started.

12383869

Green: A Book With A Green Cover

Sever is the first book I saw on my shelf that was green. I haven’t read this series yet but very much need to get to it. I have heard good and bad things about it. I got all three of the for 14 dollars and couldn’t pass up a deal that great.

Blarney: A book that deceived you into either liking it or was over hyped and you ended up disliking it

The first book that comes to mind is Emma by Jane Austen. I heard only ever great things about it. Everyone loves it and says it is her best book or second best book to Pride and Prejudice. It is not. I even reread it because I thought maybe I was in a bad place when I read it but nope still only got 3 stars from me and that was only because of the writing and secondary characters. I still wanted to kill Emma and Knightley.

Brogue(dialect): A book where one of the characters has an accent

Well I read a lot of books that take place in England but I am going to pick 6589925

Cotillion by Georgette Heyer

I just loved all the characters Kitty and Freddy and all their friends and family. I laughed until I cried, I cheered, I swooned, and I jumped for joy at the ending. Heyer is the greatest romance novelist of all time. I love all her books and can’t say enough about her great characters, amazing historical detail, her great sense of humor, and her writing is just awesome. Read her you will not regret it.

Leprechaun: A book you enjoyed when you were a little person

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe was one of my favorites as a kid. I also loved A Wrinkle in Time by Madeliene L Engle. Of course The Phantom Tollbooth was another. I also loved The Boxcar Children.

Pot of Gold: Book that cost a lot or is of great value

My signed copy of Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare from Waterstones bookstore.I had to order it all the way from England(I think the shipping was almost as much as the book). Only 1,000 copies were made and I was lucky to get one.

Four-leaf clover or shamrock:four leaves=more than one book. Pick your current or old favorite series

Right now I have two current favorite series. The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta is one of them. I have only read book 1 Finnikin of the Rock. I didn’t know what a book slump was until I read this book and it was so amazing. I had so many emotions. I laughed(not much but it was very serious book),cried(a few times,it isn’t for the faint of heart),was happy, jumped up and down in excitement when things went right, and loved all the characters to death. All of them were so real and you feel all their emotions.

Next is The Dark Artifices. I not ever finished with Lady Midnight but it is just so wonderful. I have missed this world so much. But this really isn’t a surprise. I go koko for cocoa puffs over every CC book. I am only 200 pages in and have gone threw more emotions. I have cursed, yelled, laughed, cried, you name it. I have also been talking at these two books which usually means I am yelling don’t do that and cursing the bad guys and swooning over the heroes and taking up arms with the heroes and heroines. When I get really into a book I usually refer to events like I am in the book right along side the characters I love.

Magic: A book that you found magical or a book where you enjoyed a magic element that was found in the story line.

Harry Potter. You can’t think of magic and not think of Harry Potter. I love everything about Harry Potter and am still waiting for my damn letter. 😉

Kiss:your current favorite book pairing or your all time favorite book pairing

My current favorite pairings are Finnikin and Evanjalin from the Lumatere Chronicles and Emma and Julian from the Dark Artifices.

Some of my all time favorite pairings are Elizabeth and Darcy from Pride and Prejudice plus

SPOILER ALERT

IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE INFERNAL DEVICES BY CASSANDRA CLARE DO NOT READ THE REST OF THE KISS TOPIC

 

Will and Tessa from the Infernal Devices and Jem and Tessa from the Infernal Devices. I just love these three so much and could never decide who should end up with Tessa because I have always seen Jem and Will as two halves of a whole. They all 3 have a very special relationship that if you haven’t read the books you will not understand.

 

END OF SPOILER

 

Luck: a book on your shelf that you will luckily get to….someday.

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass. When all the books are out is when I plan to start it but who knows I might give in and read it this year because I have heard such great things.

Jig: a book that you don’t own but if you could get your hands on would you dance for joy(can be released or not released yet)

28145767

I know this is not going to come as a surprise to some as I love the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and recommend it to everyone. I have been waiting for Laini’s next book since I turned the last page of Dreams of Gods and Monsters. Plus I would pay good money to get my hands on the rest of the Dark Artifices and The Last Hours Trilogy by Cassandra Clare.

 

Rainbow:Since it’s to far past Saint Paddy’s day to tag anyone I will ask a question instead.

What author that hasn’t written a book in a while do you really want to write another book?

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

Leave a Reply

