This or That Book Tag

thisthatappleandroid

I saw this tag on It’s All About Books and since I love games like this I decided to give it a try. It’s just like it sounds you pick one or the other of the two things listed.

Audio or physical book?

It depends on what day it is. I have a mental illness that on some days makes it hard to read real books and audio books are easier to concentrate on. But I love the feel of a book in my hands, the ruffle of the pages, the crisp calming smell, and the ease of being able to go back in case you missed something. But I love how the narrators of audio books bring the characters and stories to life in a different way. Plus how you can do two things at once while listening to an audio book.

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardcover. I am a big re-reader and hardcovers hold up better. But sometimes I have to get the paperback because they changed the cover and it is so much prettier then the hardcover one. I am looking at you Throne of Glass and Shatter Me.

Fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction no contest. I rarely if ever read Non-Fiction in less it on a subject I am interested and or written by an author I really like.

Fantasy world or real life issues?

Fantasy World. I have loved Fantasy since before I can remember. One of my first fantasies was The Chronicles of Narnia and when I got older anything by Tamora Pierce.

Harry Potter or Twilight?

Harry Potter no contest. I really love Twilight and it holds a special place in my heart because it was one of the first books I read after 7 years of no being able to read anything but magazine articles because I was on so many different meds trying to get my illness stable. But Harry Potter was the anthem of my Youth. I was 10 when I started reading it and only 3 where out then. My friend Joey finally talk me(who was stubborn and didn’t want to read the in book)to read them. I fell in love and read all three of them at lighting speed. I remember getting book 4 for Christmas and still don’t know how my parents got it for me. Book 4 is my favorite because I couldn’t stop reading it. I went in to take a shower and sat down on the side of the tub to finish a chapter and finished the whole rest of the book.

Borrow or buy?
Buying.

Monster reads or short & sweet?

Most of the books I read are around 200-400 plus pages. I do enjoy reading both big books and short books. I love the classics and some of them are monsters. I guess short books but I do love monster reads.

Starry eyed romance or full of action?
Both. I must have both.

Curl up in your snuggle or bathe in the sun?

I guess bathe in the sun. I live in FL where the sun is ALWAYS shining and it is always so hot outside you almost pass out so curling up in blanket even in the house is so hot and about sends you to the hospital with a heat stroke.  I hate FL. My dream is to be in a place with seasons and not just Summer and if you are really lucky Spring.

Coffee or tea?
Tea. I HATE Coffee. It has such a bitter taste. Hot or Cold it’s nasty tasting. Don’t even get me started on the smell. Yuck! Tea has such a calming smell and softer taste. I love Tea hot or cold. My favorite is English Breakfast and Black Tea.

I am Tagging

Virginia @ a-blog-from-the-heart

Miss Darcy @ Darcy’s Book Blog

Victoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds

Michelle @ A Halfblood Fangirl

and You.

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

2 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. It was great reading your answers! HP book four is my favorite as well… Every time I feel a bit down I pick up one of the books and the stories always manage to cheer me up. I prefer tea as well! I ‘learned’ to drink coffee a few years ago but it’s still not my favorite.

Leave a Reply

