Teaser Tuesday #27

TeaserTuesdays-ADailyRhythm3

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

thegildedchain

The Gilded Chain by Lauren Smith

Genre: Contemporary/ Romantic Suspense with BDSM elements

Teaser #1

There was a wildness to her anguish that was breathtakingly gorgeous and something in him had rumbled, like a deep quake beneath the earth. Her pain had unsettled him, and few things ever unsettled him.

Teaser #2

Callie couldn’t resist nodding eagerly and slipping one finger between the bars. One of the lovebirds gave a delicate exploring peck at her finger. The sensation tickled and she laughed. 

I am not currently reading this book but I love Lauren Smith’s work and saw this book on my shelf.  It’s signed and I love it. I won it in a giveaway she was holding. I had already won one of the prizes she was giving out and when I told her I had all her ebooks she kindly sent me this. The Gilded Cuff was one of my favorite books of last year as was her regency romance His Wicked Seduction. I can’t wait to get back into both series. What do you think of the teasers? Would you check out this series? Please a link to your post in the comments so I can read your teasers.

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday #27

Leave a Reply

