Top Ten Tueday Valentine’s Day Edition

 

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly post hosted by The Broke and Bookish @http://www.brokeandbookish.com/ where book bloggers list 10 bookish things.

This Week’s Topic is…..

Top Ten Books That Would Make Great Valentine’s Day Reads

If you are in the mood for New Adult:

alllinedup

  1. All Lined Up by Cora Carmack. A college football romance between the QB and the coach’s daughter.
  2. My Review
22018997
2. To Professor, with Love by Linda Kage
 A forbidden romance between a female college professor and her student(they are both almost the same age). It was one of my favorite books last year. My Review
waitforyou
3. Wait for You by Jennifer L Armentrout
I love JLA’s writing and loved this book. The two main characters are just so cute together and both of them are carrying around some secrets.
In the Mood for Romantic Suspense:
23612842
4. The Gilded Cuff by Lauren Smith
One of my favorite new authors of last year. She is amazing at both romantic suspense and historical romance. Her heroines are smart and independent. Her heroes so swoon worthy and book boyfriend worthy. This does have some light BDSM. This one has some good twists and you really just love these characters.
untitled
5.Pushing the Limit by Emmy Curtis
This has it all romance, suspense, military hero and an exotic location.
In the Mood for Historical Romance:
12707039
6.The Proposal by Mary Balogh
I love the Survivor’s Club. A group of 6 men and 1 women who have been hurt in the Napoleon Wars. This is book one. Hugo is a dear and my favorite hero of the 3 books in the series I have read. The Escape the third book in the series is great too. I didn’t like the second book as well as books 1 and 3.
23253662
7.His Wicked Seduction by Lauren Smith
Meet the League of Rogues and the wonderful women who they fall in with. This has one of my favorite romance themes girl in love with brother’s best friend. These book also has a suspense element.
In the Mood for Contemporary Romance
22376586
8. Breaking Up with Barrettby Katy Regnery
A very cute and sweet romance. There are 5 brothers and they all get their own books. I have only read this book but loved it and plus it’s FREE on kindle. Breaking Up the Barrett Kindle Link
24224925
9. Bad News Cowboy by Maisey Yates
An independent heroine who doesn’t need a man falls for her brother’s best friend and the one man who has always been there for her. I love me a cowboy.
10. Prick, Tool, or Cannon by Sabrina Paige or I recommend all three.
I love this series and they are very fun hot sexy reads with boys who know how to heat up the sheets.
Special Recommendation
31693
Persuasion by Jane Austen
The best romance about second chance love that was ever written. Don’t believe me. Talk to me after you read The Letter.
So have you read of these books or would you think about reading them this Valentine’s Day? Please post the link to your TTT so I can comment on your list and see what you picked. Add a few more books to my ever growing TBR list.
Your’s in Rebellion,
The Reading Rebel

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

