Review: Tool by Sabrina Paige

51A3HnZrlIL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Tool by Sabrina Paige

Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance

Summary from Goodreads:

I call him “Tool” because he’s a dick.

Gaige O’Neal is nicknamed “Tool” because of what he’s packing. Rumor is, he’s well equipped.

I wouldn’t know. I’ve never had the pleasure.

He’s a cocky, entitled, insufferable a**hole who’s as reckless with women as he is with that stupid motorcycle he races.

He’s also my stepbrother. Lucky me.

It’s been four years since I’ve seen him. Four years since he’s made me so frustrated I could scream. Four years since he’s given me that look, the one that makes me instantly wet.

So it’s just f**ing fitting that the first time I see him in four years, he’s buried beneath three scantily clad blondes.

Now I’m stuck here under the same roof with him while he recovers from a racing injury. An injury that clearly hasn’t affected the use of his tool.

The problem is, as much as I despise him, I just can’t help myself. I want to find out what kind of tool he’s working with.

 

My Review

Gaige and Delaney meet at 16 when their parents married and have driven each other crazy ever since, They fell in love with each other one summer but on the night they were going to be together Delaney never showed and then went away to college. 4 years later and both hasn’t gotten over the other even if they try to act like it. Now Delaney is back to take a job with her father’s oil company. Little does she know she will be working with Gaige.

One of my favorite things about this book was that the characters have a past and are getting a second chance to be together.I loved the hero of this book Gaige. Gaige really loves Delaney and has such a sweet side when it comes to her. Gaige’s mother thinks he is a waste of space and he is anything but to Delaney. She hates seeing his mother beat him down. She knows who he really is and understands him. When her father puts her in charge of Gaige he sees that his stepfather doesn’t trust him to be an adult. That really makes him feel worse about himself. I love Delaney and why she didn’t go to meet Gaige 4 years ago makes sense. As much as these two like to think they hate each other it is far from the truth. You can see they both love each from chapter one. I just loved Delaney and Gaige’s relationship.Gaige is so easy and at peace when he is with Delaney. She is just what he needs. Her being like a fixed point in his life. I love how Gaige was an alpha but not a jerk. Delaney only really lets herself go with Gaige. She allows herself to unwind.  Paige excels in writing banter and great chemistry between the hero and heroine. Delaney is worried about what people will think if she lets herself have a relationship with Gaige. She worries that she will not be enough for him. Gaige worries that Delaney is too good for him. I enjoyed watching as they overcame those issues. I love love love it when the author writes both the hero and heroine’s PoV. You really bond and connect with both characters on another level then if only one PoV is used. I was totally addicted to Tool from page 1 and couldn’t put it down. I loved it ever more than Prick. I read half the book in one sitting and only put it down because I didn’t want to pass out on my kindle. This author has a gift for writing HOT HOT double squared sex scenes. Gaige is such a hot dirty talker. So if you don’t like to read steamy sex scenes this isn’t your kinda book. If you are looking for a sexy, additive, fun, second chance story with two engaging characters then this the book for you.

Rating: 5 out of 5

Content Rating: Mature 17+

Heat Rating: Red Hot

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

Leave a Reply

