Waiting on Wednesday #47

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine @ breakingthespine.blogspot.com where we book bloggers talk about a book that isn’t released yet that we are excited about.

My Pick this Week is……..

thegildedchainThe Gilded Chain by Lauren Smith

Book 3 in The Surrender Series

Genre: Erotic Romantic Suspense

Release Date: December 8th 2015

Summary from Goodreads:

Explore a hidden world of erotic fantasies, where the greatest pleasures are stolen and the fiercest passions are untamed. . .

For years, Callie Taylor has been obsessed with two things: a man she can never have and escaping to Paris where she can follow her artistic passions. But everything changes when Callie meets Wes Thorne, a wealthy, mysterious art collector and famous dominant. Despite all the nights she’s spent dreaming of another man, it is Wes’s predatory gaze that suddenly consumes her every thought and sets her body on fire. One touch from him promises unforgettable passion, but Callie knows that passion often comes with a price…

From the moment he sets eyes on Callie, Wes is intrigued by her artistic talent and her delightful innocence of all things erotic. A stolen kiss leaves him aching and desperate to claim her in a way he’s never wanted any woman. But first he must convince her to surrender her control. And what better place to seduce an artistic soul like Callie’s than Paris?

Why I am Excited

I just read The Gilded Cuff(my review is up)and it has made one of my favorite books of the year list. I loved the suspense and mystery and how romantic and sexy it was. I can’t wait to get to book 2 which I plan to do shortly. I love that the third book is going to take place in Paris. I haven’t read any books set there and have always wanted to. Plus I am very drawn to Wes’s character. I really loved him in book 1. He seemed to be in a drama filled relationship which the hero of the last book talked about and I think I meet his heroine in book 2.

What book are you waiting for?

Happy Reading,

The Reading Rebel

Leave a Reply

