Teaser Tuesday #9

TeaserTuesdays-ADailyRhythm3

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

talon_cover2Talon by Julie Kagawa

Book 1 in the Talon series

Genre: Young Adult Urban Fantasy

Teaser #1

“You want answers?” He rose with a shifting of leather and bike chains,gazing down at me. “Meet me at Lover’s Bluff tomorrow at midnight.” His near-golden eyes danced, and he smiled evilly.

Teaser #2

Do you think it’ll take us to a secret underground cave full of dragons and treasure?”

He smirked. “What is this, a Tolkien novel? I very seriously doubt it.”

“You’re no fun at all.”

I am not reading Talon at the moment as I am going to restart These Three Remain(last weeks teaser Tuesday)after reading so late into the night I forgot the whole 50 pages I had read. But Julie Kagawa is one of my favorite authors.So I decided to grab Talon and share teasers from it. One to hook you and one to give you a smile. Please leave a link to your TT in the comments so I can read your teasers and add more books to my TBR pile(which looks more like a mountain then a pile).

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #9

    1. Dragons are one of my favorite fantasy creatures right after unicorns. Which I wish more books have in them. If anyone knows any good unicorn books please recommend them to me. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  1. Great teasers! I have seen Talon around and it definitely sounds like an interesting read… I’ve added it to my wishlist.

    Here’s my teaser this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

