Waiting on Wednesday #37

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine @ breakingthespine.blogspot.com where we book bloggers talk about a book that isn’t released yet that we are excited about.

My Pick this Week is………..

13206900Winter by Marissa Meyer

Book 4 in the Lunar Chronicles series

Genre: Young Adult Sci-fi/Fairy Tale Retelling

Release Date: November 10th 2015

Summery from Goodreads:

Here is the stunning conclusion to the national bestselling Lunar Chronicles, inspired by Snow White.

When Princess Winter was thirteen, the rumor around the Lunar court was that her glamour would soon be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana. In a fit of jealousy, Levana disfigured Winter. Four years later, Winter has sworn off the use of her glamour altogether. Despite her scars, Winter’s natural beauty, her grace, and her gentleness are winning admiration from the Lunar people that no amount of mind-control could achieve.

Winter despises her stepmother, but has never dreamed of standing up to her. That is, until she realizes that she may be the only one with the power to confront the queen.

Can Cinder, Prince Kai, Scarlet, Wolf, Cress, Thorne, Princess Winter, and the palace guard Jacin find their happily ever afters? Fans will LOVE this amazing conclusion to the series.

Why I am Excited

Who isn’t excited? This is my most looked forward to book of the year. I have been waiting for this baby ever sense I read the ending of Cress. Then after I read the ending of Fairest.  Then after the teaser of chapters at the end of Fairest. I am going to be camped out in front of my house on Nov. 10 waiting for the UPS man for my amazon pre-order(gotta love Prime). I will then close my bedroom door and tape a sign that says all knockers will be hit with a pillow or worse. Then all my dreams will come true. Levana will die a horrible death and all the my favorite characters will live happily ever after.

What are you excited for this week?

(You know what’s sad I just realized the only dates I think I ever have are with the UPS man)

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #37

Leave a Reply

