Prick by Sabrina Paige Review

24906899 (1)Prick by Sabrina Paige

A Step-Brother Romance

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Summery from Goodreads:

I can’t stop thinking about that prick.

Caulter Sterling is a prick.

A filthy-mouthed, womanizing, crude, spoiled, arrogant prick.

The tattooed, pierced, panty-melting-hot son of a celebrity.

I hate him.

He’s slept his way through practically every girl at Brighton Academy.

Except for me.

I’m the good girl. The responsible girl. The 4.0, class president, studied-so-much-she-never-lost-the-big-V girl.

And in celebration of graduation and adulthood, I just made the worst decision in the history of ever.

I lost my V-card to the devil himself.

It was just one night. So what if it was mind-blowing? Hit it and quit it.

Except I just found out that my father – the Senator, the Presidential hopeful – is marrying Caulter’s mother. Oh, and this summer? We’re hitting the campaign trail.

One big happy family.

I’m totally f**ked.

My Review

Katherine is Miss Perfect. Caulter’s the the school bad boy who slept his way throw most of the school. They have a one night stand but a few weeks later they find out their parents are getting married. It makes their one night stand even more awkward. But there is a problem they can’t stop thinking about each other.

Caulter is a real jerk throw most of the book but then you start to see him growing up. Not all at once like some books try to do. But little by little which is very realist. People don’t just go from sinner to saint instantly. Katherine is always trying to be what her father wants her to be. It’s sad to watch such a bright independent girl be controlled and her spirit crushed by her father. I do like how both character’s grow thorough out the story. I love Kate and Caulter’s witty banter/bickering. They kept each other on their toes.

These two characters have a love-hate romance. One second you think they are going to draw blood and then they are plastered together kissing and tearing each others clothes off. OMG the sex in this book is unbelievably hot. I mean some of the scenes give off smoke. But my one complaint is that there was one to many sex scenes. I think that these two might just be what the other needs. Caulter to loosen Kate up and teach her to have fun and Kate to teach Caulter to grow up.

Both the character’s didn’t have stellar parents. I hated Katherine’s father. Talk about controlling your kid’s life. He was so controlling and more worried about his seat in congress then his daughter. Who half the time he doesn’t let answer for herself. Caulter’s mom has always been more intersected in her newest man then him. In a way they both save each other from becoming what their parents want them to be. I was so happy to have both their PoVs and wish more authors would do this as it adds so much to the story that is lost with only one PoV. If you are looking for a a hot sexy read with witty characters and an additive story this the book for you.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Content Rating: Mature 17+(graphic sex and language)

Heat Rating: Red Hot

Happy Reading

The Reading Rebel

Leave a Reply

