Waiting on Wednesday #36

New WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post hosted by Breaking the Spine @ breakingthespine.blogspot.com where we book bloggers talk about a book that isn’t released yet that we are excited about.

My Pick this Week is………..

rogueRogue by Julie Kagawa

Book 2 in the Talon series

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Release Date: April 28th 2015

Summery from Goodreads

Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take her chances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But Ember can’t forget the sacrifice made for her by the human boy who could have killed her—Garret Xavier Sebastian, a soldier of the dragonslaying Order of St. George, the boy who saved her from a Talon assassin, knowing that by doing so, he’d signed his own death warrant.

Determined to save Garret from execution, Ember must convince Cobalt to help her break into the Order’s headquarters. With assassins after them and Ember’s own brother helping Talon with the hunt, the rogues find an unexpected ally in Garret and a new perspective on the underground battle between Talon and St. George.

A reckoning is brewing and the secrets hidden by both sides are shocking and deadly. Soon Ember must decide: Should she retreat to fight another day…or start an all-out war?

Why I Am Excited

I have Talon but I am waiting for Rogue to come out before I started it. I figured it would be better to have book 2 sense when I read a Julie Kagawa book I can’t stop at just one. Plus when I heard this was coming out in April and Talon came out in Oct. of last year. I figured I would check some other books off my list while I waited. Can’t wait to start this series. Julie has a way with words and I am always in awe of everything she writes. The Iron Fey series is one of my favorite series. I can’t wait for the last book in The Iron Fey:Call of the Forgotten series that comes out in Oct of this year. Plus a got the special pre-order pack yesterday and the poster and necklace were both really amazing.

What are you Waiting for?

Your’s in Rebellion,

The Reading Rebel

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #36

    1. She is an auto-buy author of me. I love her Iron Fey series to death. Team Ash. Plus her Blood of Eden series is a unique take on both the vampire and dystopian genres. I still need to read the last Blood of Eden book and reread the series. Thanks for stopping by,

Leave a Reply

