Top Ten Tuesday #11

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly post hosted by The Broke and Bookish @http://www.brokeandbookish.com/ where book bloggers list 10 bookish things.

This Week’s Topic is…..

Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

I have so many that I love and it was so hard to narrow them down. But here is my list:

1. Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices series- I just loved how she was a bookworm,survived being forced to knew what she is and what she could do,and her ability to love.

2. Meghan Chase from The Iron Fey series- Not everyone has the strength to survive the Winter court. I just love her strength and how she grew throw out the series.

3.Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles- I love she is a genius mechanic and even the Prince came to her for help with his robot. It is rare to have a female mechanic and I love that the author went that route.

4. Alex from the Covenant Series- I loved how feisty,strong,and sarcastic she is. Also how she sometimes puts her foot in her mouth.

5. Karou from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series- One of the most unique heroines ever who embraces her uniqueness.

6. Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice- I love her sparkling personality,her stubborn nature,and her ability to always find humor in something.

7. Fanny Price from Mansfield Park- I love her quiet strength,how she is very kind to everyone,and has very high morals.

8. Anne Elliot form Persuasion- I just love Anne. She is such a sensitive,intelligent,kind women who’s family doesn’t see the jewel they have. She made a huge mistake and now regrets it and I can understand that.

9. Jane Eyre from Jane Eyre- She doesn’t cave into the man she loves against her moral judgement. She stood her ground against another who she respected and loved as a brother. I have huge respect for her.

10. Ember Morrow from Rift and Rise- I love how she is  a tomboy and has always wanted to be a soldier. I respect that she never wanted to be a girly girl.

Who are your top ten favorite heroines?

Plus Yah! This is my 100th post.

Happy Reading Y’All

The Reading Rebel

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #11

  1. I’ve still got to finish The Iron Fey series. I’ve got book 3, but I just haven’t been in the mood for it. Love Tessa, Cinder, Karou, Elizabeth Bennet, Anne Elliot, and Jane Eyre. I haven’t finished Mansfield Park yet–probably need to start it from scratch because it’s been years since I was even working on that one. Great list. I love the mix of classics and more modern characters.

    TTT
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    1. Thanks. Mansfield Park so different from all of JA’s other books and I think that is why it isn’t as well liked and read because of it and the main character is so different from what most people think a modern day heroine should be that they find her unlikable. Thanks for stopping by. The Iron Fey series is just amazing and hope you get to finish it soon. I loved books 3 and 4 the best.

Leave a Reply

