Top Ten Tuesday #5

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a Weekly Blog Post hosted by The Broke and Bookish @ http://www.brokeandbookish.com/

Today’s post is about Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

1.Talon by Julie Kagawa- Sense I think that Julie can do no wrong with her wonderful writing,loveable characters,and unique imagination it is no surprise that I want this book now. I love Dragons and when I found out Julie was writing a 5 book series about humans that can shape-shift into dragons and there are dragon hunters after them I screamed with joy and kinda freaked out my family.

2.Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare- I miss my Shadowhunters already and sense I really loved Emma,Julian,and Julian’s siblings I can’t wait to read about there adventures. Sadly I will have to wait until next fall.

3.The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten #3(It doesn’t have a title yet,I have seen it change 4 times on Goodreads already) by Julie Kagawa- I love Julie Kagawa and her faerie series and can’t wait to get this book. I loved it when Ethan got his own series and can’t wait to finish his story.

4.Winter by Melissa Meyer- I love the Lunar Chronicles and can’t wait to see Levana get what is coming to her. Plus Cinder and Prince Kai,Scarlet and Wolf,Thorne and Cress,and I can’t wait to get to know Winter. She sounds like an amazing heroine.

5.Fairest by Melissa Meyer- I hate Levana and can’t wait for her to get what’s coming to her in Winter. I will most likely hate her more then ever after this book. I call her Psycho Witch. She is just plan evil and no one will ever get me to think otherwise.

fairsttalon_cover2

 

 

 

 

 

 

6.Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch- This is one of my most looked forward to new authors of the year. This world sounds just like the kind I love in my fantasy novels and can’t wait to read this.

7.Laini Taylor’s Next Book- Okay I don’t even know what this will be about. All I know is that it’s by Laini Taylor. I just loved her Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and her short story book Lips Touch 3 Times which got a 5 star from me. Short Stories rarely get 5 stars from me. So I can’t wait for this book whatever it’s about.

8.Kristin Cashore’s next book- Don’t care it’s by Kristin Cashore. I tore though her Graceling series so fast. I ever stopped reading a great book to start Fire as soon as I got it. She is an amazing author and I highly recommend this series.

9.Midnight Thief #2 by Livia Blackburne- I finished Midnight Thief a few weeks ago and quickly read the novella Poison Dance(reviews for both this books can be found here on my blog). I also meet Livia and she is amazing and enjoyed talking to her about her work. I will make a blog post about that soon.

10. New Clean Jane Austen Fan-Fiction by Kara Louise,Jeanna Ellsworth and other authors- I have just become obsessed with Jane Austen Fan Fiction and can’t wait to read more. I know both Jeanna Ellsworth and Kara Louise are coming out with new books.

What are your top 10 books that you want to read that you don’t own yet?

Happy Reading,

Nicole The Reading Rebel

 

Leave a Reply

