Top Ten Tuesday #4

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog posted hosted by Broke and Bookish @ http://www.brokeandbookish.com

This week’s topic is…

Drum roll…

Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read (whether because they think it’s a “you” book or it’s just been generally recommended so often)

Here is my list(the stars mean I plan to read it):

1.The Fault in Our Stars by John Green- Everyone seems to think this book is wonderful and moving and so amazing. I see it recommended often by all who read it.

2.A Book by Julie Klassen*- She has been highly recommended to me as a great clean christian regency author and a few of my friends on Goodreads have recommended me one of her books and think I would enjoy them.I am looking forward to reading one of her books.

3.Outlander by Diana Gabaldon- So many romance readers seem to think this author walks on water and that her hero James Fraser is just everything a hero should be.

4.The Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout*- I have seen these books praised and that the hero and heroine are wonderful and whenever they are together the heat level and wit are high.

5.Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi*- I hear the author’s writing style praised as poetic and the characters are complex and one in particular is very complex indeed.

The-Girl-in-the-Gatehouse1

index236.Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R.Ward-I have heard  these are sexy vampires and everyone keeps saying they can’t get too much of the brotherhood.

7.Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas *- I have heard great things about this book and the heroine is kick-butt. I can’t wait to read this one. I am a huge fan of Assassin’s.

8.A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano*- This author has been highly recommended to me. Her wit and style sound right up my ally.

9.Blackmoore or Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson*- Two of some of the only current clean regency stories that don’t have a Christan storyline. Edenbrooke is the comedy and Blackmoore is more somber I hear.

10.Any book by Colleen Hoover*- Heard many things about how heartfelt and emotional her novels are. Many people auto-buy whatever she writes.I have Hopeless on my Kindle and plan to read it sometime.

What are your Top Ten?

Happy Reading,

Nicole The Reading Rebel

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4

  1. I have read The Fault in Our Stars and am currently reading The Lux Series. I really enjoyed The Fault in Our Stars. It really made me grateful for what I have and to not take things for granted. I’m really enjoying the Lux Series so far (I’m in the middle of the last book) but it did take me a while to get into it. I just found the male lead very annoying in the beginning. But, he gets better and now I love him 🙂

Leave a Reply

