Waiting on Wednesday #8

New WoWWaiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine @ http://breakingthespine.blogspot.com/

 

22055587A Beauty So Beastly by RaShelle Workman

Goodreads summery

release date:July 3,2014

Genre: Fractured Fairy Tale
Book 1 in the Beastly Series

“For your vanity, your cruelty, and your cold unfeeling heart, a curse I leave upon you . . .”

What happens if the beauty is also the beast?

The stunning Beatrice Cavanaugh is considered American royalty. She has everything except the ability to love. Cursed on her eighteenth birthday, she becomes more beastly than ever, having a newfound craving for raw meat, and an undeniable yearning for the night. Bitterness is her only companion.

After accusing a maid of stealing, a disgustingly kind and exquisitely handsome guy named Adam shows up asking Beatrice to drop the charges against his mother.

Infuriated by his goodness, Beatrice vows to break him. Destroy him. Make him hurt the way she hurts. So she agrees. On one condition: Adam must take his mother’s place as a servant in the mansion.

Because Beatrice won’t stop until he’s more beastly than she is.

Why I am excited

My favorite fairy tale is Beauty and the Beast.I love fairy tales and fairy tale retellings and I can’t wait for this to download on my kindle July 3.You can preorder it still for 99cents on kindle.

What book are you looking forward to?

Nicole D. The Reading Rebel

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday #8

  1. I’ve seen this somewhere else, but can’t remember where. Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorites too. I went through a stage a couple years back where I read every retelling I could find. Thanks for always stopping by!

Leave a Reply

