Top Ten Books on The Reading Rebel’s Summer TBR List #3

toptentuesdayEveryone it is time for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and Bookish @ http://www.brokeandbookish.com/

Today’s the Top Ten Books on Your Summer TBR List.Here are mine:

city of heavenly fire cover OMG2180155851xXduORZWL._SL246_SX190_CR0,0,190,246_

1.City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

I have been waiting 2 long years to find out what happens to these amazing loveable characters and I can’t wait to start reading.Cassandra Clare always delivers a great story with humor,wit,characters to love,action,and heart.

2.Pride and Persistence by Jeanna Ellsworth

I love Jane Austen and Pride and Prejudice is my favorite of her books.I won this in a giveaway on http://www.readingwithalice.blogspot.com/ run by Alice which is a favorite blog of mine.What if after proposing to Elizabeth the first time and delivering the famous letter Mr.Darcy fell off his horse and hit his head and couldn’t remember he proposed.Sounds funny and charming doesn’t it?

3.Carnelian by B.Kristin McMichael

This book looks really intersecting.I love a great fantasy and romance so this is right up my ally.Plus I got this for review and I don’t want to let the people who gave it to me down.

51fzgQpdTNL._AA160_41Xv7JaANIL._AA160_51PO+OVqmML._AA160_

4.A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano

I have heard this author praised to the stars.For her humor,characters,and clean romance.I love a laugh so I can’t wait.

5.Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

This book is very outside my comfort zone but I promised myself I would read something that scared me but looked good and I read a little and it is very well written.I have also heard high praise for this book be it from different people then that recommended me Jen Turano.

6.A Beauty so Beastly by Rashelle Workman

Who wants to guess what my favorite fairy tale of all time is?Yep Beauty and the Beast.I have watched the Disney version many times as a kid and have been meaning to watch it again so as an adult.This book is on sale for 99cent on kindle to pre-order for it’s release July 3.I love fairy tale retellings and can’t wait for this to download onto my kindle July 3.

411w63b6veL._AA160_61rsuoy1BnL._AA160_51dezgvr+7L._AA160_

7.Miss Delacourt Speaks her Mind by Heidi Ashworth

This is a clean non-christian regency romance.Those are very hard to come by for some reason.It was recommended to me by Soph/Lizzie @ http://laughingwithlizzie.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1 another favorite blog of mine and I have been meaning to read it for around a year or more so finally pushing it up the list.

8.Scorched by Mari Mancusi

I love dragons and I have always wanted to read a book about modern day dragons.The second book in this series comes out in August and having won a necklace for the cover reveal of book 2 I decided I had better push it up on my TBR list.

9.The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Being bombarded by the movie trailer and I mean BOMBARDED I have decided to read the book before I see the movie.My mom read it and liked(gave it 3 stars on goodreads).I hear everyone praising it and acting like it is the most magical book ever written.Time to see what all the fuss is about.

51+ed5EpnXL._AA160_515QjnbrmML._AA160_

10.The Lux Series by Jennifer L Armentrout

Everyone on Goodreads seems to be in love with Daemon Black.I can’t wait to meet him everyone seems to love him and I love a bad boy.Bad Boys are fun.

These are my top ten summer reads.What are yours?Please leave them or a link to your blog so I can comment on them.

Nicole D. The Reading Rebel

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on The Reading Rebel’s Summer TBR List #3

  1. Nice list. City of Heavenly Fire is definitely on my To Read List. I’ve read a couple of Beauty and the Beast retellings (Beastly and Beauty) but this one looks cool as well. I love Beauty and the Beast so much, so I’ll pretty much read anything that has anything to do with it.

Leave a Reply

