Waiting on Wednesday #6

New WoWSponsored by Breaking the Spine @ http://breakingthespine.blogspot.com/

indexSnow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

Genre:Young Adult Fantasy

release date:October 14,2014

summery from goodreads

A heartbroken girl. A fierce warrior. A hero in the making.

Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now, the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since.

Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians’ general, Sir. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, and future king, Mather — she would do anything to help her kingdom rise to power again.

So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she’s scaling towers, fighting enemy soldiers, and serving her kingdom just as she’s always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn’t go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics – and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

Why I am excited for it

I heard this called Graceling meets Game of Thrones.I LOVE the Graceling series and read them all very fast.In fact when I got the 2nd one I stopped reading another book to read Fire the second book.My brother has told me a lot about Game of Thrones and the story and twists sound intersecting but it is too graphic in language and violence for me.But this being a YA book will not have that so I am excited to read it.

What book are you looking forward too?

Nicole D. The Reading Rebel

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #6

  1. I have this on my TBR! I loved Graceling and Game of Thrones so I can’t wait to read this!! Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

